23rd August 1866
Back to List

As published in the Care Journal

A List of Cess Payers, appointed by the Grand Jury at Summer Assizes, 1866, Nine of whom are to be associated with the Magistrates at each Special Sessions: 


  • Augustine Greene, Corbally
  • Thomas Corbett, Abbeyview
  • John Lyons, Ballyglass
  • Thomas Lynch, Killoo
  • James Hynes, Tooreen
  • John Kerin, Castlefergus
  • Thady Clune, Danganbrack
  • Cornelius Creagh, Dangan
  • James Daly, Doon
  • James Quinlivan, Ballyroughan
  • Thomas Cullinan, Cappaghbeg
  • Cornelius Clune, Ballymasclune
  • Charles Fahy, Deerpark
  • Peter Tierney, Knockaloghane
  • James Lawlor, Kallavinna
  • thomas Corbett, Ballagh
  • Michael Moran, Dromranagh
  • Thomas Sheehan, Coogawn. 

Some communities associated with this timeline

Some buildings associated with these communities